“Take Me Out To The Ball Game” – WMATA Waterfront – SEU Station – 24 June 2008

En route to the DCUSA Columbia Heights Shopping Mall, in connection with my ongoing “WMATA TAke Me Out To The Ball Game” series this photo was shot at the WMATA Waterfront – SEU Station in SW Washington DC on Tuesday evening, 24 June 2008.

Later that evening, upon my arrival at the WMATA Columbia Heights Station, in connection with my ongoing Metro Arts / Art In Transit and Public Art In Public Spaces series, I’d take several photos of the stained glass installations that surround the exit of the Columbia Heights Station.  Which is the work of  Washington DC artist Akili Ron Anderson.

Though, in years past my WMATA images were uploaded to my Flickr account, in recent months I’ve launched a WMATA 2008 album at my Elvert Xavier Barnes Webshot account.  Which is where my 24 June 2008 WMATA Waterfront – SEU Station and 24 June 2008 WMATA Columbia Heights Station videos are posted.

Leave a Reply

